FHPW Past Presidents

The Federation is grateful to these women who have served as President and contributed to the history of the Federation of Houston Professional women.

YearNameOrganization Represented
1982Judy Musgrove   Downtown Chapter of ABWA
1983Bonnalie Campbell American Medical Women's Association
1984Bea Nugent   Downtown Chapter of ABWA
1985Frances Quataro  Astrolite Chapter of ABWA
1986Jean HowseTexas Executive Women
1987Barbara Halstead (deceased)Executive Women's Network
1988Jacquelyn Hart, MDAmerican Medical Women's Association
1989Deborah RoseMagic Circle Chapter of ABWA
1990Leigh OwenHouston Financial Council for Women
1991Iris Robinson Association of Women Attorneys
1992Linda Schneider  (deceased)National Association of Women's Business Owners
1993Sandra MourtonSociety of Professional Women in Petroleum
1994Virginia MampreHouston Financial Council for Women
1995Pam AhlersAmerican Society of Women Accountants
1996Kay KingAssociation of Women in Academia of HCC
1997Mary Ann ChambersZonta Club of Houston
1998Sylvia HuberAltrusa
1999Myrleen Knott Houston Area Professional Express Network of ABWA
2000Mary Abshier Houston Financial Council for Women
2001Sheri L. ParrackHouston Area Professional Express Network of ABWA
2002Pat DurhamCy-Fair Women's Network
2003Linda McAdams Northwest Houston Business & Professional Women
2004Barbara SpierTexas Executive Women
2005Chris NobleHouston Financial Council for Women
2006Vicky ReynoldsHouston Area Professional Express Network of ABWA
2007Judy Carlini AhmadianGalleria Networking Chapter of ABWA
2008Connie L. SmithNational Association of Women Business Owners
2009Pat DavionFort Bend Chapter of ABWA
2010Beth CaplanHouston Area Professional Express Network of ABWA
2011Susan SilvermanProfessional Women’s Network of Houston
2012Vie MixonHumble Artesian Chapter of ABWA
2013Linda DrummondNational Association of Women Business Owners
2014Joan CormierAssociation of periOperative Registered Nurses
2015Dr. Melanie BrownEnergy Express Network of ABWA
2016Dr. Melanie BrownEnergy Express Network of ABWA
2017Dr. Jackeline Gascon-WebbAssociation of Women in Academia
2018Gail PratherMemorial Women's Business Network
2019Liz CloudTexas Executive Women
2020Jill AlmaguerSociety of Women Engineers - Houston Area Section South East
2021Donna MitchellEpsilon Chi Chapter of Iota Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.